It’s a Wrap!

This is the first time I am trying to post to my blog from the road, and I am so excited to try this out! As I mentioned before, I am trying to post twice a week until… Well, today!

In keeping with the crafty theme, I am going to share a few ways I wrapped some gifts this year. I decided to use up some of the old wine bags from the liquor store (don’t judge me… I’ve been collecting for years!). Brown paper plus yarn, twine, buttons, lace, fabric… Makes for some interesting wrap!
(If this post looks weird, then my apologies…trial and error figuring this thing out!)

20131221-175254.jpg

20131221-175321.jpg

20131221-175343.jpg
Martha Stewart’s website has a great tutorial on making these magazine paper bows. Of course, mine look nothing like hers–haha.
Happy wrapping!

One response to “It’s a Wrap!

Leave a Reply

