Summer Project //Cinder Blocks + Plants

So…..This post is for my mom, since she was asking what I have been up to in the yard lately…

Title

I saw this project in pinterest a while back and thought, “Hey, I have a bunch of those hanging around in the yard not doing anything…”

cynderblockwallf

I would like to preface this by saying that the above wall is a lot more “chic”  than mine, but that’s OK.  I was going for cheap & chic!

So…we had an eyesore right next to the entrance to our yard:

Cinder Block wall project 1jpg

We have always hated it, so I decided to do something about it.  I cleared away all of those rocks and leveled it in front of the fence:

Cinder Block wall project 2

Then I hauled all of the cinder blocks I could find in our yard up front.  I arranged and re-arranged about 20 times.

I went to Home Depot and bought 8 additional blocks to finish the wall.  I scrounged around the property for some stuff to transplant and bought a few new plants to add to it.  This is how it turned out:

Cinder Block wall project 3

Cinder Block wall project 4

Cinder Block wall project 6

Cinder Block wall project 5

What have you been up to in your yard lately?

5 thoughts on “Summer Project //Cinder Blocks + Plants

  1. WOW – I love this! Seems like all we have time for in our yard is cleaning up dog poop! Speaking of dogs, is the beauty in the photo a new “baby”??? What a nice looking dog.

    XOXO

    Cheryl

  2. This is amazing:) I made a succulent box after visiting the Big Sur Bakery and taking pictures of their creation. I love actually following through:) xo.

Leave a Reply

