Exposures: Time Change

I’ve been mulling it over for a while:  How do I keep inspiration flowing on a daily basis?  The answer I came up with:  How about I share some of my favorite photos on my blog?  And thus a new category entitled “Exposures” is born.   I will do this (to the best of my ability) on days when I would otherwise not post anything.

I started using a digital camera exclusively about 5 years ago. That means I have a LOT of photographs that were taken with my Pentax K-1000.  Some of them I developed myself in a darkroom, while others were processed elsewhere. Film is pricier with the cost of developing and printing, whereas digital holds the hand of instant gratification.  Both are wonderful.  I love looking through a lens, choosing a subject, and with a simple “click”, expose what my eye has seen.

The point of this category is to share one photo that speaks to me.  Maybe it makes me laugh, maybe it makes me yearn for Spring.  Film, digital, taken yesterday, taken 15 years ago, high quality, bad exposure, funny, elusive, portraits, landscapes-whatever.  I’m hoping some of them will speak to you too.

NM_Sunset_3_9_14

Leaving Colorado with the sun behind us.  Seasonal time change, March 9, 2014.

Leave a Reply

