Happy Earth Day

I know, I know…My Japan posts are spilling into this week too…I can’t help it.  I took a LOT of photos when we were there!   I felt like I HAD to share these since today’s Earth Day.

Matt and I were just cruising around one day, riding our bikes:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and visiting ancient tea houses:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then we happened upon this:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was a lot of fun to see how other countries celebrated Earth Day.

Earthday_Japan

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Earthday_Japan_1

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Matt testing his GMO knowledge; in turn, the young man was happy to practice his English!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Myself with the celebration’s mascot

Earth Day can be a lot of fun, even if your town doesn’t have a giant celebration like this one.   This year Matt and I will be celebrating the creation of a beautiful planet with a group of kids at church.  What about you?

2 thoughts on “Happy Earth Day

Leave a Reply

