Path of Peace

Life can get pretty busy with daily “to-do” lists of people to see, places to go and things that need to be done.  Sometimes I get so busy I forget that everything can be changed in a blink of an eye.  Why am I planning what I am going to do next summer?  I have NO IDEA where I will be or what I will be doing.  Really.  I can think I know, but I don’t.  I have to remember to stop and find peace as my day breaks open.

Lake Isabel Colorado

I’ve been reading a devotional book this year called “Jesus Calling” by Sarah Young.  A recent entry hollered this idea at me with full force:

practice peace

Thank you God for knowing my path.  Thank you for listening, knowing my heart, and guiding me into what is best.

One thought on “Path of Peace

Leave a Reply

