Exposures: Bushland, TX

In 2007, upon my first visit to the Amarillo area, we stopped in Bushland (just a few miles West) to visit friends.  When we exited the highway, this little place caught my eye.  I snapped a photo at the stop sign.  It’s still one of my favorites of this area.  I think it perfectly sums up what you typically see when traveling along those long stretches of highway on the high plains:  old buildings and wide skies filled with clouds. This is a film photograph, rather than digital, and I love the quality.

Bushland Texas SKIES

Leave a Reply

