Comfort Food

I’m feeling a bit under the weather today.  A sore throat and headache make me reach for two things:  my cozy robe and a warm bowl of noodles.

  

Some of you want chicken noodle soup or maybe a bowl of ice cream when you’re feeling blue. In our house it’s a bowl of brothy miso goodness.  I throw a combo of everything I know to be good for me into a bowl and slurp away.  While the ingredients always vary slightly, they are close to tonight’s featured dinner:  warmed water, kelp noodles, dulse, miso, coconut oil, toasted sesame oil, fresh grated ginger & garlic, broccoli, green beans, kimchi, edamame and cayenne.  I’m certain that this dinner + my Melaluca throat spray + lots of rest will result in a swift recovery!

WHAT’S YOUR GO-TO FOOD WHEN YOU’RE SICK???

One thought on “Comfort Food

Leave a Reply

