Comfort for the Morning

As I shared yesterday, I have been a bit under the weather.  My number one priority when I am not feeling well is to take care of myself.  Lots of “superfoods” and rest.  After my tasty and comforting bowl of noodles last night, I decided to start my morning off with a smoothie.

Are you ready for the list?  Here it goes:

  • Fresh parsley
  • Fresh mint
  • Apple
  • Homemade lemon-flavored water kefir
  • Grapefruit
  • Spinach
  • Flax meal
  • Beets
  • Lemon
  • Fresh ginger
  • Home brewed iced tea ( dandelion, spearmint, nettles, rosehips)
  • Dandelion greens
  • Marion berries, blueberries, black raspberries
  • Vitamin B complex pills emptied into blender
  • Green superfood mix

This last ingredient is a new find.  After recently reading up on greens for smoothies, this mix caught my eye.  It’s packed full of probiotics, enzymes, fiber, chlorophyll and all kinds of green grasses.  Read up and order it here.

My favorite thing about this morning’s smoothie is the fresh mint!  It is sooooooo refreshing!

What’s your favorite smoothie ingredient?

Leave a Reply

