Exposures: The Gift

I ran across this photograph while sifting through images from my trip to Thailand.  My friends and I had gone to a slum in Pattaya, where we were giving out food.  This woman was so grateful that she wanted to give us something in return.  While my friend Tammy and I wanted more than anything to take the plant with us, we had to explain that they wouldn’t let us take it on the plane.  She understood and cut off a few small flowers for us instead.

Thai woman bw

You can see photographs and read more about this trip to the slums here.

Here are some other posts about my Thailand trip:

Soi Six

Pattaya Slum Ministries

Teaching English in Korat

Tawaen Beach

Leave a Reply

