Thailand Re-visited

The trip to Thailand that Matt and I took a year and a half ago was a life-changing event for us.  As my friends travel there again, right now, I think of them today as they are going to the slums to visit youth and also to a Cambodian work camp to host a health clinic.  As the group leader, Christine has been sending e-mails with reports from each day.  They are doing well.  Knowing exactly what they are in the midst of, I pray for their steps to be protected, for lives to be touched and for strength to see the things they see and not be disheartened.

Thai Mural

The side of this building caught my eye when we were walking one afternoon in Pattaya.  I believe it was a pre-school, and I loved its happy, cheery mural plopped at the outskirts of a slum neighborhood.

For more posts about our trip, click here: Thailand Trip

Leave a Reply

