Exposures: As Seen in Texas

When I first moved to Texas, this was a common sight at the Dairy Queen down the street.  Upon the first several occasions of seeing it, I didn’t understand what I was looking at.  Later, thorough inspection clued me in:  people riding their horses stop at a fast food joint to get ice cream and don’t want their horses walking off.  So they tie up the animal’s feet.  It seems a bit cruel to me,  but then again, what do I know?  I’ve never ridden a horse in the middle of a city with a hankering for ice cream…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Horses at the Dairy Queen, Amarillo TX, 2008.

One thought on “Exposures: As Seen in Texas

Leave a Reply

